omgrelop.blogg.se

Chromecast with google tv plex server
Chromecast with google tv plex server







chromecast with google tv plex server

The app installed without a problem and appeared in the apps list. I had a good WiFi connection to the network the Plex Media Server is on and everything looked good. I had performed a firmware update on the TV to get the latest version of the Samsung Smart Hub. This problem took the longest to figure out. Plex app opening and closing on a Samsung smart TV Both of which I was able to figure out with a little help from the web. The second, the app would open but not connect to the Plex Media Server. First, the app would open and then immediately close. I had a couple of problems with my setup that took a couple of hours to figure out. This important part is that I get jittering on my TV, with current setup.Troubleshooting Plex on a Samsung smart TV I know your logic makes a lot of sense but I prefer not to go this route, spend an hour configure everything just to uninstall it after, regardless the result. While playing from my Mac has no jitters at I understand what you are proposing but even if I choose to install the Mac Plex release and test it, I will never use it, that is why I built my NAS.

chromecast with google tv plex server

Now that I payed close attention, the important part is the jittering does not occur always, some videos have it, some don't? Streaming from Google Chrome browser on my TV with Cast functionality has one small jitter. I encode all my videos with Handbrake, so all settings are identical for all movies. The funny part is that occurs only in the beginning of stream, on TV or maybe my eyes are getting used to? But is always at the exact same sequence, as you can see. I no jittering also when I play the movie directly on site, in my Safari browser. I attached the video filmed from my Mac (played with IINA from SMB share) and my TV (Plex) as comparison. Some update, for a moment I thought this is related to automatic quality adjustment, but is not.









Chromecast with google tv plex server